>
you're reading...
Zimbabwe

feminineallegiance:

I wrote this one for VDay. It is on their website but I feel the need to re-blog it. I am as yet unable to revisit Kenya’s summit. It bears too many wounds and so much hurt. It also has hope but for now, I need to breath, take a moment and share just what the summit spoke to me, what it awoke in me. There are a lot more stories on the site, so please, go over and read, share the stories and maybe, just maybe, you can be moved to join us in teh global campaign to stop violence. Sign up at www.onebillionrising.org whilst you are at it. For now, please read on…
http://www.vday.org/node/2961

One of the hardest things I have ever done is to sit at my laptop and try and set my feelings and thoughts in ink…. this may be odd to comprehend given that I speak…

View original post 665 more words

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Bloggo

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Member of The Internet Defense League

