>
you're reading...
journalism, Media, Photography, Zimbabwe

My Harare – A Classic Jeep spotted downtown

Jeep Front View

Jeep Front View

Jeep Front Side View, Harare

Jeep Front Side View, Harare

Jeep Front Side Close Up, Harare

Jeep Front Side Close Up, Harare

I’m not a car fanatic, but l know a good thing when l see one. I spotted this rusty Jeep in downtown Harare, Zimbabwe. It stood out, begging to be noticed, to be highlighted in the chapters of history, to be mentioned in the corridors of Jeep headquarters, to be-known for having conquered the plains of Africa….and still going strong.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “My Harare – A Classic Jeep spotted downtown

  1. Yip, something to make one envious!

    Posted by newsferret | December 21, 2012, 7:16 am
  2. Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent work!

    Posted by online roulette | December 27, 2012, 11:24 pm
  3. I love what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and
    reporting! Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

    Posted by ipad tilbud | January 4, 2013, 10:05 pm
  4. Hey There. I discovered your weblog using msn.
    That is a really smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

    Posted by billigste ipad | January 8, 2013, 4:40 pm
  5. I truly love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you build
    this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own blog and want to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is named. Kudos!

    Posted by billige lån | January 10, 2013, 12:37 am
  6. Many of the chicken delicacies are also possible to be made by mixing some spices with other daily use items such as coconut, loaf, onion, garlic,
    mushroom, etc. Poach the chicken for 20 minutes or until firm when
    touched remove the pan from the heat, uncover, cool the chicken in the liquid for half an
    hour. url + ‘” class=”adline1_title_link” target=”_blank”>’ +.

    Posted by chicken salad recipe | July 25, 2013, 8:37 pm
  7. It’s remarkable to pay a quick visit this
    web page and reading the views of all mates regarding this article, while I am also
    eager of getting familiarity.

    Posted by Gameplay | November 20, 2013, 9:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Bloggo

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Member of The Internet Defense League

